array(3) {
  string(7) "design2"
  string(4) "9513"

Eurostars is the largest international funding programme supporting innovative SMEs, universities and research organisations to create innovative products, processes and services. Eurostars 3 is part of the European Partnership on Innovative SMEs, which is co-funded by the EU through Horizon Europe.

In this context, the 7th Call of Eurostars 3/Innovative SMEs for research proposals has been published.

The deadline for submitting proposals is from 12 July 2024 to 12 September 2024 at 14:00 CET (Brussels time). The submitted projects should be coordinated by an innovative SME based in a Eurostars member state[1]. Interested parties should submit their proposal to the following platform:

It should be noted that the participation of GSRI in the call amounts to € 1,000,000.00. The amount of the Greek participation will be distributed to the beneficiaries up to a maximum of €200,000 per proposal with a Greek partner and up to €250,000 per proposal with a Greek coordinator, in accordance with the national eligibility rules of participation, as described in the attached document. The national eligibility rules have also been published on the official EUREKA website.

More information on eligibility criteria, participating countries and better preparation and submission of the proposal can be found at:

In view of the 7th Call of the Eurostars 3 programme, a webinar will be organised on Wednesday, 10 July 2024 from 10.30 to 12.00 (CET). You can register at the following link:

For continuous information on the programmes of the EUREKA network you can consult the official website (, as well as subscribe to the newsletter:

For further information, please contact the National Contact Points:

[1] Eurostars countries: Austria, Belgium, Bulgaria, Canada, Croatia, Cyprus, Czech Republic, Denmark, Estonia, Finland, France, Germany, Greece, Hungary, Iceland, Ireland, Israel, Italy, Latvia, Lithuania, Luxembourg, Malta, the Netherlands, Norway, Poland, Portugal, Romania, Singapore, Slovakia, Slovenia, South Africa, South Korea, Spain, Sweden, Switzerland, Türkiye and the United Kingdom. (As of 1 January 2024, entities established in the United Kingdom are considered to be established in a Horizon Europe Associated Country).

Eurostars countries which are not an EU member state or a Horizon Europe Associated Country: Canada, South Korea, Singapore, South Africa and Switzerland.